International conference
6-10 October, 2019,



Bonca Janez (J.Stefan Institute, Ljublyana, Slovenia)
Kruchinin Sergei (Bogolyubov Institute for Theoretical Physics, Ukraine)

  • J. Akimitsu (Okayama Univ.,Japan )
  • R. Laughlin (Stanford Univ., USA)
  • K. von Klitzing (Max-Planck-Institut FKF,Germany)
  • P. Chu (Univ. of Houston, USA)
  • J. Freericks (Gergetown Univ., USA)
  • Y. Nakazawa (Osaka Univ., Japan)
  • J. Fink (IFW., Germany )
  • T. Tohyama (TUS, Japan)
  • S. Bellucci (INFN, Italy)
Confirmed List of Invited Speakers:
  • B. Büchner (IFW., Germany )
  • J. Haase (Univ. of Leipzig, Germany)
  • J. Freericks (Georgetown Univ., USA)
  • S. Bellucci (INFN, Italy)
  • D. Popovic ( Florida State Univ., USA)
  • V. Dobrosavljevic (Florida State Univ., USA)
  • J. Fink (LISS, Germany )
  • J. Zaanen(Leiden Univ., Netherlahd)
  • M. Mierzejewski (WUST, Poland)
  • R. Puzniak (Institut of Physics ,Poland)
  • B. Andersen (Niels Bohr Inst., Denmark)
  • T. Tohyama (TUS, Japan)
  • Y. Nakazawa (Osaka Univ., Japan)
  • S. Wirth (MPICPS, Germany)
  • C. Honerkamp (Aachen Univ., Germany)
  • L. Degiorgi (ETH, Switzerland)
  • G. Zwicknagl (Univ. of Braunschweig, Germany)
  • B. Woodfield (BYU,USA)
  • C. Monney (Fribourg Univ., Switzerland)
  • S. Feng (BNU, China)
  • D. Orgad (Hebrew Univ., Israel)
  • A. Fujimori (Tokyo Univ., Japan)
  • A. Maeda (Tokyo Univ. , Japan)
  • T. Yanagisawa (NIAIST, Japan)
  • M. Sato (Kyoto Univ., Japan)
  • K. Prassides (Tohoku Univ., Japan)
  • X. Qiu (Inst.of Physics,China)
  • S. Ishihara (Tohoku Univ., Japan)
  • L. de'Medici(ESPCI, France)
  • F. Heidrich-Meisner(Univ.Göttingen, Germany)
  • A. Oiwa ( Osaka Univ., Japan)
  • S. Yunoki ( RIKEN, Japan)
  • H. Kontani (Nagoya Univ., Japan)
  • H. Choi (Sung Kyun Kwan Univ., Korea)
  • H. Kim (ETRI,Korea)
  • D. Mihailovic (Stefan Ins., Slovenia)
  • S. Conradson(WSU, USA)
  • A. Ramsak (Stefan Ins., Slovenia)
  • P. Prelovsek (Stefan Ins., Slovenia)
  • J. Mustre (CMM, Mexico)
  • A. Feiguin (NWU, USA)
  • F. Marsiglio (Univ. Alberta, Canada)
  • R. Frésard (CNRS, France)
  • A. Fiorillo (UMG, Italy)
  • A. Keren (Technion, Israel)
  • K. Wohlfeld (Univ. of Watsaw, Poland)
  • I. Borzenets(City Univ., Hong Kong)
  • P. Szabo (IEP, Slovakia)
  • A. Crisan (NIMP, Romania)
  • A. Oles (Jagiellonian Univ., Poland)
  • D. Sunko (Univ. of Zagreb, Croatia)
  • K. Hashimoto (Tokyo Univ., Japan)
  • R. Steinigeweg(Univ.Osnabrück , Germany)
  • T. Adachi (Sophia Univ. , Japan)
  • M. Oda (Hokaido Univ. , Japan)
  • Y. Toda ( Hokaido Univ. , Japan)
  • I. Inoue (AIST, Japan)
  • N. Fujiwara (Kyoto Univ., Japan)
  • T. Terashima (NIMS, Japan)
  • H. Takahashi (Nihon Univ., Japan)
  • Y. Yoshida (Kanazawa Univ., Japan)
  • Y. Hosokoshi (Osaka Pref. Univ., Japan)
  • T. Watanabe (Hirosaki Univ., Japan)
  • M. Shi (PSI, Switzerland)
  • D. Stornaiuolo (Complesso Univ., Italy)
  • J. Herbrych (WUST, Poland)
  • T. Mertelj (Stefan Ins., Slovenia)
  • L. Vidmar(Stefan Ins., Slovenia)
  • W. Rischau (Univ. Geneva, Switzerland)
  • J. Li (Univ. Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany)
  • P. Badica (NIMP, Romania)
  • R. Grasset (EP, France)
  • T. Shiroka (ETH, Switzerland)
  • M. Horio (Univ.Zürich, Switzerland)
  • D. Yevtushinsky (EPFL, Switzerland)

Co-sponsor is Ministry of Ukraine for Education and Science.

 The main objective of this International Conference is to bring together leading experts on key current topics in nanotechnology , electron correlation in nanostructures and superconductivity in order to review recent developments. Topcis will include physics of superconductivity, graphene, nanomaterials.

Time and Location
The conference will be held from 6-10 October, 2019 at the hotel “Mozart”(4 star) in Odessa (Ukraine). Odessa is a world-famous health resort.

All partipants of the IC will be accommodated in the hotel. There is auditorium seating 100, which is fitted with modern acoustic equipment. Breakfast, lunch and dinner will be served for all participants. At the hotel there is an indoor swimming pool with heated sea water.
Participants may travel to the IC to Odessa international airport. You can use the regular flight (Boeing) Kiev - Odessa - Kiev. The price of tickets Kiev-Odessa-Kiev is 100 EURO. There are direct flights from many cities(Munich, Vienna) to Odessa.


The conference will be open to approximately 70 participants. 

To participate in the conference please provide the following information:

Registration for Conference

Registration is Now Closed

Registration forms can also be send to Prof. S.Kruchinin:
Bogolyubov Institute for Theoretical Physics, 
Metrologichna str. 14-b, 
03680, Kiev, Ukraine,
fax: 380 44 526 59 98
telephone: 380 44 521 31 62
telephone: 380 67 77 00 23
Deadline for registration: 1 May 2019.
Proceedings of the IC will be published in the journal "Modern Physics Letters" .
Full up to date information may be found on